Good Morning All!!!

kuigkjgjy

Just a quick note to say thank you to EVERYONE for following, liking or posting on my blog. It’s been very cathartic for me to interact with you all this past summer. I didn’t mention it, but my grandmother passed away early August in her sleep. She went to bed (in a very good mood might I add) and went into a coma. Two days later she passed in the hospital without regaining consciousness again.

However, the great thing was that she had just attended a big family party a few days prior (I did not attend). They say she danced and talked with everyone! Basically, she lived life with a smile on her face till the end. She taught all of us grandchildren that being surrounded by people who genuinely care about you is the most important thing in life. She also believed in charity and donating time to help the less fortunate.

I just wanted to share that with you all. I know I post allot of luxurious lifestyle images, but I wanted to clarify something. Money can NEVER make anyone happy. And no, I’m not just rehashing a quote. In all honesty, I would not be trying to achieve my goals if I had no family and friends to share the success with.

The whole purpose of wealth is the ability to improve the lives of the people you love (even if you have occasional fights and disagreements with them. LOL). Anyway, my nana’s passing put allot of things in perspective.

In the end we can’t take anything with us so just try to take life one day at a time. Don’t be so hard on yourself and realize that as long as you’re breathing, there’s a chance for happiness.

“It’s Not the Years in Your Life That Count. It’s the Life in Your Years.” ABRAHAM LINCOLN

 

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

